Central Coast Rugby Union Central Coast Rugby Union
Wednesday, 7 October 2015

Photo Gallery
Resource Library
2015 Final Points Table
2015 Draw
2015 U19's Draw
2015 Council Meeting Dates
2015 Board Meeting Dates
Central Coast Junior Rugby Union
Central Coast Referees Association
Central Coast Seagulls - Golden Oldies
Avoca Beach Rugby Club
Gosford Rugby Club
Hornsby Rugby Club
Kariong Rugby Club
Northlakes Rugby Club
Ourimbah Rugby Club
Terrigal Rugby Club
The Entrance Rugby Club
Warnervale Rugby Club
Woy Woy Rugby Club
Central Coast Sevens

Home Page


Rugby was first played on the Central Coast competitively in 1969 when the Brisbane Waters Rugby Club was formed. The club played with limited success in the Newcastle Rugby Union competition from 1969 until 1974.

The Central Coast Rugby competition began in its own right in 1975 and now comprises of 10 teams, with the introduction of Hornsby into our competition from 2015:

Avoca Beach                    Gosford                           

Hornsby                           Kariong

Ourimbah                        The Entrance

Terrigal                            Warnervale

Northlakes                       Woy Woy


With over 1100 senior players, and 1500 juniors in the competition, the Central Coast is becoming a major force in producing quality players, and producing a high quality competition, and this is looking to continue well into the future.


1975 - 2014

40 Years of Central Coast Rugby Union



News Flash
AGM 2015
CCRU 2015 Award Winners
CCRU Grand Final Results
CCRU Preliminary Final Results
CCRU Major Semi Results
CCRU Minor Semi Results
Australian Rugby Union
ARU Concussion Guidance (Rugby Public)
Revised ARU Member Protection Policy 2014
ARU calls for nominations for 2014 HSBC VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR
National Rugby Week 2014 registrations now OPEN!
Online Serious Injury Report
Anti-Doping: Get Educated
NSW Rugby Union
NSW Rugby Union Website
NSW Country Rugby Union
NSW Country Rugby Union

Verve Content Management System